Martin from Switzerland: first weeks in Australia

Hi all there!

My name is Martin. I am Swiss and studying Business here at the USC. My home university is the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts. I’ll stay for one year here at the Sunshine Coast.

I have been in Australia just for three weeks, but these weeks were amazing. I really liked the O-Week. Because during the O-Week I met a lot of new people and there was a party every night somewhere… And I also went on a trip to the Kondallila Falls and the Glass House Mountains.

The most time of my leisure time I spend with my friends, having a BBQ or another meal together, going to the beach or just enjoy the nice weather. But at the moment I spend also plenty of time to find a used car. This is actually not that easy as it sounds. You have to be aware of a certain of things (RWC, Insurance, and and and)… But hopefully I will find one in the next few weeks!!

For the next weekend is an international food party planed. That means, everyone has to bring a specialty from his home country. I am sure this is going to be a lot of fun. Anyway, I will let you know how it was. CU

Leave a Reply

