Patty from Taiwan: Delicious food at USC

Since I arrived in Australia I fell in love with this country and the people especially the Sunshine Coast. This is such a vast country with numerous multi-racial people. Yet, very underpopulated; in addition, it has got one of the world’s best beaches and amazing lakes and the hinterland is full of amazing wild life.

Therefore, I decided to stay and study my Master at USC. At the USC I always have lunch at the Brasserie. I wished that one day I could work in this restaurant because of the affordable prices and the wide range of delicious food prepared by John, the chef. For instance, steamed rice and locally grown fresh vegetable with grilled Barramundi, Beef Lasagne with Salad, Chicken Parmigiana and Vegetarian Curry…etc. All this delicious food is just around the 10 dollar mark.

Moreover, the staff is always smiley and very friendly. I’m very fortunate to get full time casual work at our university in the Brasserie. This position has enabled me to make several friends here. I believe I have made lots more friends now because I have built an art of making just perfect style of coffee. In the end, I would just like to add that everyone will keep enjoying our service and hospitality. If you ever visit Sunshine Coast in QLD, please make sure you come to the University of the Sunshine Coast Brasserie, and say Hi to me.

Patty

Leave a Reply

