Fiona from Switzerland studying at USC

I’ve planned my trip to Australia for a long time. I knew that I had one semester off because my high school finished after 3.5 years. It has always been my dream to go to Australia and improve my English but I didn’t want to go to a language school because there often are a lot of Swiss students. Through a German organisation I found USC and I was amazed from the beginning. I enjoyed the hot weather, the new Uni with all the cute Kangaroos and although I came alone to Australia I found friends immediately. Especially my roommate Emity, who was there for me from the beginning, we are really good friends. Since I’m here my weekends are busy all the time. Trips to Noosa, Byron Bay or ‘Parrots in Paradise’, there’s always something to do or explore and I have enjoyed every second of my busy life here 🙂
Coming to Australia was one of the best decisions that I’ve ever made and although I’m not even home yet, I’m already planning to come back to this beautiful, interesting and amazing country.

By Fiona IOB

Leave a Reply

