Codi from USA studying abroad at USC

Codi Johns, Spring 2015,

I had always wanted to study abroad and growing up in the Minnesota, North Dakota area really drove me to choose a warm, sunny country to study in. When I first arrived at the Sunshine Coast I was overwhelmed and didn’t know what to think. Thankfully, everybody in the International Office and throughout the University were very helpful and welcoming. Not only them, but all of the Australian and other international students as well.

USC is a well-known school for international students which gave me the opportunity to connect and build friendships with many students of other nationalities. I made many lifelong friends and memories I will never forget while studying at the University of the Sunshine Coast. Studying abroad really helped to expand my comfort zone, educate me in multiple ways and change the way I view the world. I am very thankful I had the opportunity to study abroad and even more thankful I got to spend an amazing semester traveling and exploring Australia and getting a great education at the University of the Sunshine Coast.

Leave a Reply

