Anna from Finland: living at Varsity

I live at Varsity Apartments close to the campus. I was positively surprised when I first arrived there. I had a few doubts about student accommodation and living in a shared Apartment complex, which I hadn’t experienced before, but the apartments are nice and I especially like that I have my own room and bathroom. I feel welcome by my new flatmates who are all Australians. They are really helpful when I have any problems.

Now I have been living at Varsity for two months and I have made some really good friends there. Sometimes we cook together at some of our apartments, walk to Chancellor Park to do some grocery shopping, spend an evening talking and having some good wine or go to the gym to do some exercise. It is a great place to meet new people. Of course there are a few downsides as well; for example it can be a bit noisy sometimes (Thursday parties!). Even though I am not so much into parties, it hasn’t been a problem for me.

Overall I am happy I chose to live in a student accommodation. Otherwise I wouldn’t have met some of the amazing people from all over the world.

Leave a Reply

